small cover image Various Artists - 70 Years Of Sunshine
Format: 2CD
Label: Monotype Notify Me ( ? )
Price: $19.50

To celebrate the twentieth anniversary of the fiftieth anniversary of Dr. Albert Hofmann's first LSD trip, a batch of etheric lysergic soundscapes gather here to pay tribute to the man who changed 20th Century human consciousness with a single molecule. With tracks by KAWABATA MAKOTO (ACID MOTHER'S TEMPLE), LORD TANG (ARTHUR DENT), CHIHEI HATAKEYAMA, MAKYO, RAFAEL ANTON IRISARRI, LEGENDARY PINK DOTS, ETHERNET (TIM GREY), INVISIBLE PATH (MICHAEL BAILEY), PHIL LEGARD, ANDREW LILES, RAPOON (ROBIN STOREY), KOMORA A, (DARIUS CIUTA), MIKE ROOKE, ROBERT WHEELER (PERE UBU), MYSTICAL SUN, MIRT, CEREMONIAL DAGGER, COTTON FERROX and ANDY RANTZEN (PELICAN DAUGHTERS). Packaged in a DVD-size box. With texts by DAVID METCALFE and KIM CASCONE, and blotter art by MARK MCCLOUD.

Want to review this title? Create an account and log in.