Ennio Morricone/Gruppo Di Improvvisazione Nuova Consananza – A Quiet Place In The Country (1968 Original Soundtrack) (LP)


Artist: Ennio Morricone, Gruppo Di Improvvisazione Nuova Consananza
Label: Omni
Format: LP

Available on backorder

SKU: ROMA101 Category:


The missing link in the MORRICONE/GRUPPO discography. Their originally unreleased avant / cacophonic score to ELIO PETRI’s manic Artsploitation masterpiece was the first and last time Morricone and Il Gruppo would co-sign an OST/session. Conducted by BRUNO NICOLAI with vocalisations by EDDA DELL’ORSO and drums by VINCENZO RESTUCCIA, A Quiet Place In The Country is a historic (and quite forgotten) recording that sees Il Gruppo in their key gestational phase just prior to recordings for Deutsche Grammophon, RCA Italiana and the magnificent unreleased session, Niente. Remastered 2014 from the Original Stereo Album Master Tapes (originally prepared by Morricone for a 1968 LP release but for reasons unknown not issued at the time). Pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged in gatefold jackets with innersleeves and extensive notes by ANDY VOTEL.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Quiet Place In The Country (1968 Original Soundtrack)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *