:zoviet*france: – Assault and Mirage (LP)


Artist: :zoviet*france:
Label: Vinyl on Demand
Format: LP

Available on backorder

SKU: VOD155-14LP Category:


LP from Vinyl On Demand’s boxset, Chasse Recordings 1982-87. Assault And Mirage was originally released in 1987. Having willfully obscured themselves in Newcastle upon Tyne since their inception in 1980, Zoviet France developed a radical relationship with cheap technologies, homemade acoustic instruments, primitive looping and sampling techniques, and basic dub trickery from which the group has crafted a distinctly unique vocabulary of sonic hypnosis.

A1. Siege
A2. Frost Smoke
A3. Fire Sticks
A4. Mosland
A5. Shimmer In The Shiel
B1. Mana
B2. Tocasenh
B3. Beat Up Cut Branches
B4. Scree Shift
B5. Fountains Fell
B6. Siege Retreat


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Assault and Mirage”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *