Dum Dum Boys – Electrified! (LP)


Artist: Dum Dum Boys
Format: LP
Label: Mono-Tone

Available on backorder

SKU: MT022LP Category:


Glam-fuzz, noisy-fuzz, free jazz fuzz, punk-fuzz, psyche-fuzz; the whole spectrum of Dum Dum Boys influences passed through the filter of… fuzz! Electrified!, the tenth album from France’s number one fuzz rockers, may very well be their best yet. Ten songs, seven short and fast ones, one long hypnotic rocker, à la MC5, and two surprising and daring covers of Art Ensemble Of Chicago’s “Theme De Yo Yo” and Archie Shepp’s “Blasé”. Electrified! was recorded live to keep their raw and wild side, but includes overdubs to maximize their minimalism by adding synthesizers, organ and horns on three songs and… more fuzz! 35 minutes of pure excitement.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Electrified!”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *